## 202 EGAL SEN

S.D. Rural Electric Association July 10, 2025 Cedar Shore Resort Oacoma, S.D.

ROOM RESERVATIONS: Contact Cedar Shore Resort at 605-234-6376 or booking link https://tinyurl.com/bdhy46ru for a room rate of \$129 to \$139 plus tax. Ask for the SDREA Managers Meeting & Legal Seminar room block. Cut-off date is June 9.

**REGISTRATION:** Register by June 27 online at: https://SDREA.regfox.com/2025-legal-seminar

## **THURSDAY, JULY 10**

## WHEELER ROOM

8 a.m.	Registration
8:15 a.m.	Welcome & Introductions
8:30 a.m.	<b>Wildfire Mitigation — What You Need to Know — Panel Discussion</b> Walker Witt, Black Hills Electric Cooperative CEO Ryan Norrell, Basin Electric Vice President of Government Relations
10 a.m.	Break
10:15 a.m.	Legal Trends Impacting Rural Electric Cooperatives Speaker TBD
11 a.m.	Highlights from the 2025 Legislative Session Darla Pollman Rogers, Riter Rogers, LLP
12 p.m.	Lunch (Glass Room)
1 p.m.	Legal Potpouri Responding to Subpoenas Tracy Kelley, Counsel for Black Hills Electric Attorney-Client Privilege — The Basics The Corporate Transparency Act — What Happened?
2 p.m.	Summit Carbon Solutions 2.0 Ellie J. Bailey, Riter Rogers, LLP

Note: This is a "Bill Back" workshop, which is NOT a part of Package A

## SOUTH DAKOTA RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE Attorne

To email all SDREC attorneys, send a message to SDRECAttorney@sdrea.coop.

**Basin Electric** Mark Foss, *mfoss@bepc.com* **Black Hills Electric** Tracy Kelley, tkelley@custercountysd.com **Bon Homme Yankton Electric** Sheila Woodward, sheila@mwhlawyers.com Butte Electric Ronda Miller, rmiller@midconetwork.com Cam Wal Electric John Von Wald, vonwaldlaw@venturecomm.net **Central Electric Charles Mix Electric** Michael Whalen, mwhalen@rapidnet.com **Cherry-Todd Electric** Clay-Union Electric R. Alan Peterson, *rpeterson@lynnjackson.com* Codington-Clark Electric John Knight, john@grolawfirm.com Dakota Energy David Wheeler, david@huronlawyer.com **Douglas Electric** Don Petersen, *dpetersen@morgantheeler.com* **East River Electric** Danny Brown, dbrown@eastriver.coop **FEM Electric** Vaughn Beck, becklaw@midconetwork.com **Grand Electric** Drew Skjoldal<u>, drew@nkhillslaw.com</u> H-D Electric Craig Evenson, craigevenson@itctel.com Kingsbury Electric Todd Wilkinson, todd@wslawfirm.net Lacreek Electric Lake Region Electric Dan Smeins, drslaw@itctel.com **Moreau-Grand Electric** John Burke, jburke@tb3law.com Northern Electric Harvey Oliver, holiver@rtofdlaw.com **Oahe Electric** David Larson, dlarson@larsonlawpc.com **Rosebud Electric** Rich Rahn, rich@rahnlaw.com Rushmore Electric Aaron Galloway, *AGalloway@lynnjackson.com* Sioux Valley Energy Michael Nadolski, mnadolski@lynnjackson.com Southeastern Electric Michael Nadolski, mnadolski@lynnjackson.com Traverse Electric Chad Felstul, *c.festul@pemlaw.com* **Union County Electric** John Slattery, jpslatt@gmail.com West Central Electric David Larson, *dlarson@larsonlawpc.com* West River Electric Greg Erlandson, gerlandson@bangsmccullen.com Whetstone Valley Electric South Dakota Rural Electric Association Darla Pollman Rogers, *dprogers@riterlaw.com* Ellie Bailey, e.bailey@riterlaw.com

