Winter 2022 S.D. Rural Electric Managers Association Meeting February 7-8, 2022 Ramkota Hotel & Convention

Room Reservations:

Contact the Ramkota Hotel at 605-224-6877 or the Clubhouse Hotel & Suites at 605-494-2582 and ask for SDREA Manager room block. Room rate at the Ramkota is \$92 plus tax. Room rate at the Clubhouse is \$124 plus tax. Room cut-off date is Jan. 14, 2022.

To register for the meeting, go to sdrea.coop and click on "For Members," then "Events and Trainings." Then, click on "2022 Winter Managers Meeting." If you have any questions, please contact Kristie Hauck at 605-224-8823 or kristie.hauck@sdrea.coop

SDREMA Officers

President

Jeff Birkeland

West Central Electric Cooperative jeff.birkeland@wce.coop

Vice President

Dave Page

Whetstone Valley Electric Cooperative davep@whetstone.coop

Secretary/Treasurer

Jordan Lamb

Oahe Electric Cooperative jlamb@oaheelectric.com



Monday, February 7

Center, Pierre, S.D.

1 p.m. Introduction of SDREA's Government

Affairs Advisor - Greg Dean

1:30 p.m. Update on Railroad, Territory & S.D. Laws

on Marijuana - Attorney Darla Rogers

2:45 p.m. Break

3 p.m. NRECA Update – Scott Oothoudt

4 p.m. Roundtable Discussion

6 p.m. Dinner at Drifter's (Forell Bus Service will

provide transportation)

Tuesday, February 8

8 a.m. RUS Update – Tom Jones

9 a.m. Co-op Utilities in Everyday Working Life

and What to Do During a Cyber Incident -

lim Edman & Scott Davis, CISA

10:30 a.m. Meeting Adjourned

SOUTH DAKOTA RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE

Managers

To email all SDREC managers, send a message to SDREManagers@sdrea.coop.

Basin Electric Power Cooperative Black Hills Electric Cooperative Bon Homme Yankton Electric Association Butte Electric Cooperative Cam Wal Electric Cooperative Central Electric Cooperative Charles Mix Electric Association Cherry-Todd Electric Cooperative Clay-Union Electric Corporation Codington-Clark Electric Cooperative Dakota Energy Cooperative Douglas Electric Cooperative East River Electric Power Cooperative FFM Flectric Association Grand Electric Cooperative H-D Electric Cooperative Kingsbury Electric Cooperative Lacreek Electric Association Lake Region Electric Association Moreau-Grand Electric Cooperative **Northern Electric Cooperative Oahe Electric Cooperative**

Rosebud Electric Cooperative Rushmore Electric Power Cooperative Sioux Valley Energy Cooperative Southeastern Electric Cooperative **Traverse Electric Cooperative Union County Electric Cooperative West Central Electric Cooperative West River Electric Association**

Whetstone Valley Electric Cooperative

South Dakota Rural Electric Association

Todd Telesz ttelesz@bepc.com Walker Witt wwitt@bhec.coop Stephanie Horst horst@byelectric.com John Lee jlee@butteelectric.com **Terry Keller** tkeller@cwec.coop Ken Schlimgen kens@centralec.coop Russell Gall cme@cme.coop Tim Grablander timg@cherry-todd.com Chris Larson clarson@clayunionelectric.coop **Dave Eide**

davee@ccelectric.coop Chad Felderman cfelderman@dakotaenergy.coop **Jay Spaans** jay@douglaselec.coop **Tom Boyko**

tboyko@eastriver.coop **Scott Moore** moore@femelectric.coop Colgan Huber (Interim) chuber@wrctc.coop **Matt Hotzler** matth@h-delectric.coop

Evan Buckmiller ebuckmiller@kec-sd.coop Josh Fanning josh@lacreek.com

Tim McIntyre tmcintyre@lakeregion.coop Melissa Maher melissa@mge.coop

Char Hager chager@northernelectric.coop Jordan Lamb jlamb@oaheelectric.com Kevin Mikkelsen

klmikk@gwtc.net Kory Hammerbeck kh@rushelec.com

Tim McCarthy

tim.mccarthy@siouxvalleyenergy.com **Brad Schardin** brad@southeastern.com

> Joel Janorschke jjanorshke@traverseelectric.com

Matt Klein mklein@unioncounty.coop Jeff Birkeland jeff.birkeland@wce.coop

Dick Johnson dick.johnson@westriver.coop Dave Page

davep@whetstone.coop **Trevor Jones** trevor.jones@sdrea.coop

SDREMA Presidents

2020-2021 Chris Larson, Clay-Union Electric 2019-2020 Matt Klein, *Union-County Electric* 2018-2019 Char Hager, Northern Electric 2017-2018 Walker Witt, Black Hills Electric 2016-2017 Daniel Webster, Dakota Energy 2015-2016 Tim McIntyre, Lake Region Electric 2014-2015 John Lee, Butte Electric 2013-2014 Dave Eide, Codington-Clark Electric 2012-2013 Dick Johnson, West River Electric 2011-2012 Scott Moore, FEM Electric 2010-2011 Rodney Haag, Oahe Electric 2009-2010 Jeff Bonn, Cam Wal Electric 2008-2009 Jim Moore, Northern Electric 2007-2008 Matt Hotzler. H-D Electric 2006-2007 Melissa Maher, Moreau-Grand Electric

2005-2006 Jerry Reisenauer, *Grand Electric* 2004-2005 Brad Scott, Oahe Electric 2003-2004 Jim Pahl, West River Electric 2002-2003 Loren Noess, Central Electric 2001-2002 Gene Ward, Codington-Clark Electric 2000-2001 Wayne Sterkel, Lacreek Electric 1999-2000 Dan Hutt. Black Hills Electric 1998-1999 Steve Ahles. Whetstone Valley Electric 1997-1998 Dennis Kruse, Kingsbury Electric 1996-1997 Ken Wetz. Butte Electric

1995-1996 Mark Mengenhauser, Charles Mix Electric 1994-1995 Gary Cramer, H-D Electric

1993-1994 Steve Reed, West Central Electric 1992-1993 Bob Rademacher, Beadle Electric 1991-1992 Bart Birkeland, Moreau-Grand Electric

1990-1991 Dave Jesse, Lake Region Electric 1990-1990 Brad Schardin, Southeastern Electric 1989-1990 Reita Moore, Lacreek Electric 1988-1989 Dennis Hagny, Northern Electric

1987-1988 Bert Voegele, Codington-Clark Electric 1986-1987 Dave Westbrock, Bon Homme-Yankton Electric

1985-1986 John Wheeler, Butte Electric 1984-1985 Ed Ayers, Charles Mix Electric 1983-1984 Burl Rathbun, Beadle Electric 1982-1983 Ken Reed, Moreau-Grand Electric 1981-1982 Thor Sautter, West River Electric 1980-1981 Leroy Greenwold, Tri-County Electric

1978-1979 S.G. Fischer, FEM Electric 1977-1978 Elmer Flatt, Black Hills Electric 1976-1977 Roland Anderson, *Kingsbury Electric* 1975-1976 Robert Moore, Ree Electric

1974-1975 J.N. Petersen, Cherry-Todd Electric 1973-1974 Duane Westling, Cam Wal Electric

1972-1973 Ed Lang, Douglas Electric

1979-1980 J.G. Newman, Spink Electric

1971-1972 Lee Nelson, Turner-Hutchinson Electric 1970-1971 Earl Morgan, Butte Electric

1969-1970 Ed Bott Nelson, H-D Electric 1968-1969 Austin Zander, Codington-Clark Electric

1967-1968 Leroy Schecher, *Grand Electric*

1966-1967 Virgil Herriott, Sioux Valley Empire Electric

1965-1966 Ted Anderson, *Intercounty Electric* 1964-1965 Hilmar Wahl. Lincoln-Union Electric

Presidents are as listed in the SDREA Directory for the indicated year. The first reference to the South Dakota Rural Electric Managers Association is found in the SDREA 1964 Directory.